ReviewsFeaturesContactVenuesLinksHome Space


Follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Blogspot:

Facebook Twitter BlogSpot



New Reviews (19-3-12)
Johnny Dowd – No Regrets
Kevin Tihista – On This Dark Street
Neill Bell – Before De Forest
Mandana – I Own Leather Sleeves
Nancy Kaye – In The Light
Devon Elizabeth – Neon Light
Sharon Van Etten – Tramp
Barley Station – After All
Rae Miller – Journey Through Water
The Cathode Ray – S/T
Mike Grosshandler – Blue Skies Black

New Reviews (12-3-12)
Paul Benoit – Ragpickers
Spaghetti Western Orchestra at De Montfort Hall
Simon McBride – Nine Lives
Keaton Henson – Dear
West 34 – Road To Nowhere
Wim Oudijk – Tree
Laing, Hunter, Ronson and Pappalardi – The Secret Sessions
Sean Poluk – Never
Outliers – Neon Leon
Kelly Richey – Finding My Way Back Home
Flies Are Spies From Hell – Nerves Still Beating EP
Anais Mitchell – Young Man In America
Doug Tielli – Swan Sky Sea Squirrel
Jack Jeffery – The Constant That Remains
Mitch Laddie – Burning Bridges
Tolouse Low Trax – Jeidem Fall
Lisa Kelly – Sleep With The Light On

The Hollies at De Montfort Hall, 18th March
Legally Blonde The Musical at De Montfort Hall, Tue 27 March – Sat 7 April

New Reviews (05-3-12)
Penelope Houston – On Market Street
Aiyana Cadwell – Jasmine In June
Mike Watts – Joy And Longing
Aeocholas – Maritime Forest
The Uncommon Houseflies – Wretched Radio
Phantom Limb – The Pines
Den-igan – S/T
Hombre Jones – Back In Exile
Sun Tailor – Like The Tide
The Grenaders – Between You And Summer
Erland Dahlen - Rolling Bomber
Julian Sas – Bound To Roll

New Reviews (27-2-12)
Matching Mole x 2
Acoustic Disturbance – Last Past The Post
Laurie Horn – Rumpled Covers
The Washers – Tired Eyes
JD Hobson – Where The Sun Don’t Shine
Calendar Girls at De Montfort Hall
Tommy Marz – Rival
O’Hooley & Tidow – The Fragile
Andrew Campbell – This Is What The City Will Sound Like When All The People Are Gone
Bluecats – Earthquake Mama
Dave Tutin – Beneath A Flagless Moon Vol. 1&2
Gretchen Peters – Hello Cruel World
T.A. James – S/T
Miss Quincy – Like The Devil Does
The Rosie Taylor Project – Twin Beds
Dodgy – Stand Upright In A Cool Place
Hanne Hukkelberg - Featherbrain

New Reviews (20-2-12)
The Moor Rose – Seeds Of Songs
Wesley Jensen – Tales Of A Wandering Man
John Nicole – Still Love
The Hokum Steamers - Doing The Cater Street Shimmy
Charlie Ray & Linda Washington – Plain As Dirt
Shawn Owen – S/T
The Electric Panda – S/T
Alberteen – Metal Book
Barry Adamson – I Will Set You Free
Primary Slave – Another Mark Is Drawn
The Fuzzrites – Baby Cakes
The Jimmy Bowskill Band – Back Number
Tokyo Raid – The Fear Of Sleeping
March Rain – Distorted Wilderness
The Stand – Inside Your Mind
The Eden House – Timeflows
Ulrich Schnauss & Mark Peters – Underrated Silence

Calendar Girls at De Montfort Hall, 20th-25th February 2012
Toy Horses at Lock42, Leicester on 2nd March 2012
Rachel Harrington at The Musician, Leicester on 27th March 2012

New Reviews (13-2-12)
Lazarus and the Plane Crash – Horseplay
Travis Colby Band – Quick Fix
Case In Theory – Cinematic
Beth Jeans Houghton & The Hooves Of Destiny – Yours Truly, Cellophane Nose
Maison Neuve – Joan
Dean Owens – New York Hummingbird
Pegi Young & The Survivors – Bracing For Impact
Sicman Of Va – Stale As It Ever Was
Opposite Sex – S/T
Bill DeMain – Extended Play
Hemingway’s Cat – Next To You
Hyperpotamus – Delta
Mark Mulholland – The Cactus and the Dragon
John Nicole – Breathing You
The V-Roys – Sooner Or Later
Rodrigo Y Gabriela and C.U.B.A. – Area 52

New Reviews (6-2-12)
Craig Finn – Clear Heart Full Eyes
The Bevis Frond – The Leaving Of London
Eric Bickerstaffe – New Day EP
My Living Will – Shallow Sleep
Foam Lake – Force And Matter
Ike Moriz – Still EP
Neil Cowley Trio – The Face Of Mount Molehill
Sandy Chochinov – I’m Falling Down
Blame Sally – Speeding Ticket And A Valentine
Matt Andersen – Coal Mining Blues
Fennesz & Sakamoto - Flumina
New Country Rehab – S/T